Town Councillors

Angela Jacques

President- Fylde ConservativesFylde Borough Council - St Leonard's Ward
St Anne's on Sea Town Council - St Leonard'sAngela has lived in St Annes since 1965 working with her parents in the hotel industry. She then taught for 20 years students age ranging from 11 to adults, plus students with special needs. Community work has seen Angela being involved with St Annes Carnival for nearly 30 years, the last fourteen as Chairman and an active Guider for 35 years.

Christine Akeroyd

Fylde Borough Council - Kilnhouse Ward
St Anne's on Sea Town Council - KilnhouseChristine is a mother and grandmother with both generations living in the Fylde area. Living in Kilnhouse ward since 1990 she knows just what local people need and has always worked diligently on their behalf.

Viv Willder

Fylde Borough Councillor - Heyhouses WardSt Annes on Sea Town Councillor - Heyhouses Ward &  Mayor 2013-14Deputy Chairman- Membership and FundraisingViv is a true Sandgrown'un and her family of three children and four grandchildren are now the fifth generation living in St Annes. Viv moved into the Heyhouses ward over fifteen years ago. Being frustrated with how social housing was run encouraged her to step into politics and she hasn't looked back.

Gail Goodman

Fylde Borough Council - Ashton Ward
St Anne's on Sea Town Council - AshtonGail lived in St Annes on Sea with her parents, some 40 years ago, where her father was stationed as a Police Inspector. She returned to the area some four years ago to live in Ashton Ward. She works in Primary Education, heading up failing schools, whilst also, voluntarily, presenting Hospital Radio at Blackpool Vic, counselling bereaved clients for Cruse and enjoying the camaraderie of St. Annes Rotary Club.

Cheryl Little

Cheryl is a well known and popular figure in Fairhaven ward and has represented the ward since 2007.   She is a school governor at Weeton Army School and as a St. Annes town councillor she chairs the town's leisure and communities committee.